Embassies and Consulates

British High Commission

Office hours

Mon-Thurs: 1200-2000; Fri: 1200-1700 (GMT)
Mon-Thurs: 0800-1600; Fri: 0800-1300 (Local Time)

Our High Commission in Bridgetown

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland has an overseas network of 233 diplomatic missions. In the Eastern Caribbean, the British High Commissioner, Paul Brummell, based at the British High Commission in Bridgetown, is accredited to the Heads of Government in Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia and St Vincent & the Grenadines.

The British High Commission in Bridgetown is supported by the High Commission Office in St Lucia and Honorary Consuls appointed to Antigua and Barbuda, the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, St Kitts & Nevis and St Vincent and the Grenadines.

The office in St Lucia and the Honorary Consuls of the Commonwealth of Dominica, Antigua, Grenada, St Kitts & Nevis and St Vincent and the Grenadines offer consular assistance to British Nationals. All passport applications for British passports have to be sent to the British High Commission in Bridgetown; details may be found in the consular section of this website. Visa applications should also be made through the British High Commission; details may also be found on this website.

UK Trade and Investment works to promote trade between the UK and the Caribbean and to encourage Caribbean investment in the UK. In the Eastern Caribbean the UK Trade and Investment Office is based at the British High Commission in Bridgetown.

Political Relations are the responsibility of our Chancery section. This department takes the leading role in promoting Britain s national interests to host governments, ensuring that Britain s views are represented to local Governments. This is to ensure that Britain and Barbados and the Eastern Caribbean can work as closely together as possible in pursuit of our common goals.

The UK Security Advisory Team works with local law enforcement agencies on a range of issues of mutual interest.

Embassies and Consulates

Embassy Of Brazil

Embassies and Consulates

Embassy Of Venezuela

Embassies and Consulates

Delegation of the European Commission in Barbados and the Eastern Caribbean

Embassies and Consulates

Embassy Of The Republic Of Cuba

Embassies and Consulates

Embassy Of The United States Of America

The Offices and the Issues

The Embassy of the United States of America maintains foreign relations with seven governments, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts/Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and seeks those governments’ support in multilateral fora, promotes democracy and economic stability in the island states, facilitates the entry of legitimate visitors, and assists U.S. citizens and businesses overseas. The Embassy serves as a platform for other government agencies to conduct business with host governments, and acts on behalf of all other U.S. government agencies engaged in international activities.

List of Key Officers

Chargé d’Affaires a.i.: Christopher Sandrolini
Consul General: Eugene Sweeney
Management Officer: Jeremey Neitzke
DEA Country Attaché: Charles Graham
Military Liaison Officer Cmdr. Michael Long
Peace Corps Country Director: Kevin Carley
Political-Economic Officer: Brian Greaney
Public Affairs Officer: Rebecca Ross
Regional Security Officer: George Gaines
USAID Director: James Goggin


Embassies and Consulates

Canadian High Commission

The High Commission in Barbados provides services to the six OECS countries (Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines), and the three British overseas territories (Anguilla, British Virgin Islands and Montserrat) in the region. We also offer consular and trade services in Guadeloupe, Martinique, Saint-Martin and Sint Maarten.

Position Name
High Commissioner Ms Ruth Archibald
Minister-Counsellor (Development) Mr D. Williams
Counsellor Mr D. Holland
Counsellor (Commercial) Mr J. Desjardins
Counsellor (Administration) Mr J. Visutskie
Counsellor (Development) Mr C. Bowes
Counsellor (Development) Ms L. Racine
First Secretary (Development) Mrs L. Garceau-Bednar
First Secretary (Development) Mr Z. Zhang
Second Secretary (Administration) Mr D. Smyl
Attaché Ms D. Booker
Embassies and Consulates

Embassy Of The People’s Republic Of China

Embassy of the People’s Republic of China in Barbados is located in Rockley, Christ Church with Rockley Golf Club in the north and Accra Beach in the South.

The Embassy is composed of General Office, Consular Office, Economic and Commercial Affairs Office and so on.

Embassy’s Headquarters:

Address: 17# Golf View Terrace, Rockley, Christ Church, Barbados
Tel: 001-246-4356890
Fax: 001-246-4358300

Consular Office’s

Tel: 001-246-4356890

Working Hours of the Consular Office:

Monday to Thursday – 9:00a.m. to 11:30a.m
Friday – 2:30p.m. – 3:30p.m.

Economic and Commercial Affairs Office:

Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Christ Church, Barbados

Tel: 001-246-4283384
Fax: 001-246-4285860