Trusted Business Directory

Invest Barbados

Invest Barbados 10th aniversary

Invest Barbados (IB) is an economic development agency of the Government of Barbados. IB is responsible for attracting, winning and sustaining international investment for Barbados. The corporation is also responsible for helping to develop and manage the Barbados international business brand.

Vision

To be recognised as a leading investment promotion agency by virtue of our success in winning and facilitating international business.

Mission

To secure and facilitate sustainable foreign direct investment and international business that result in increased jobs, technology and skills transfer, foreign exchange earnings and tax revenues for Barbados.

 Mandate

  • To promote Barbados as a desirable investment location, and land foreign direct investment
  • To monitor competitive domiciles, clients and markets for new trends and legislative changes, and develop new products
  • To work with other stakeholders to manage and develop the Barbados business brand

 Our Services

  • Promoting and landing foreign direct investment
  • Providing relevant, timely, current, quality information to investors
  • Ensuring that the Barbados environment is conducive to foreign direct investment
  • Developing new investment products
  • Collaborating with stakeholders to manage the Barbados business brand

Board Members

Chairman
Mr. Anthony Bryan,
GCM, JP

Deputy Chair
Mr. Rodwell London

Directors
Mr. Randy Graham

Mr. Stephen Greaves

Mr. Everton Walters, CBE, JP

Ms. Debra Gooding

Ms. Emeline Taitt

Permanent Secretary, Prime Minister’s Office – currently Ms. Sonja Welch

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Industry, International Business, Commerce and Small Business Development – currently Mr. Philmore Best

Representative (Barbados International Business Association) – currently Mr. Gregory McConnie

Senior Management

Ms. Sandra Payne
Chief Executive Officer (Ag.)
spayne@investbarbados.org

Mr. Kenneth Campbell
Director – Investment Promotion
kcampbell@investbarbados.org

Mr. Ezra Catwell
Director – Investment Facilitation
ecatwell@investbarbados.org

Ms. Jannette Babb
Director – Research & Development (Ag.)
jbabb@investbarbados.org

Mr. Jean-Paul Cumberbatch

Manager – Research & Development

jcumberbatch@investbarbados.org

Mr. Ronald Lewis
Manager – Information Communication Technology
rlewis@investbarbados.org
 

Ms. Deborah Gill
Manager – Finance
dgill@investbarbados.org

Mrs. Michelle Inniss
Manager – Human Resources
minniss@investbarbados.org

Trident Insurance Financial Centre, Hastings, Christ Church, Barbados, BB15156
Phone: +1 (246) 626-2000
Fax: +1 (246) 626-2099
E-mail: info@investbarbados.org
Website: http://www.investbarbados.org